... The web of Terje Flaarønning

... The web of Terje
... My story
... Contact information
... Curriculum Vitae

... Photo albums
.. My bookmarks

... InetPowerServer

... File downloads... Network status

IPS Button 1

... eComStation

... FastCounter

Web content, layout and design by Terje Flaarønning.
All rights reserved.

Site updated at
14 Mar 2009 - 15:34

Icon60 BookI'm a Norwegian boy born in Trondheim on the 9th of October 1973. In my first years I lived in Trondheim, then some time in Oslo, but that was all before the time I remember. Later I lived on Kattem a suburb of Trondheim through kinder garden and primary school (1st to 3rd grade at Åsheim barneskole, 4th and 5th grade at Kattem barneskole), except for the 6th grade when I lived with my mother in Surnadal and went to Øye barneskole. My mother stayed for another year in Surnadal when I moved back to Kattem to start my high school years (7th to 9th grade) at Åsheim ungdomsskole.

When I was done with the obligatory primary and high school I applied for college and was accepted at Melhus videregående skole where I did my 1st year. Nidareid videregående skole was my choice for the 2nd and 3rd year. During my college years I ran a Bulletin Board Service and because of that I came in contact with a company (CD-ROM Norge AS) which I started to work for in my spare time.

After college I wanted to join the military and finish my obligatory service there. They had no free slots before in January so I had to work for half a year. I worked for CD-ROM Norge AS and Norsk Personal. I served as a cook in the army during 1993, on my time off I still worked for the already mentioned companies.

CD-ROM Norge AS offered me a permanent job when I was finished with my obligatory military service. I still worked a little for Norsk Personal but not very much. I stayed with CD-ROM Norge AS for some years and has since been moving on in different more advanced IT and/or Telecom jobs.

Page updated at
14 Apr 2004 - 16:34